{{search ? 'Close' : 'Search'}}

Common Criteria Certified API Gateway

< API Management Home

Deploy a government-grade API gateway for secure information sharing.

Government agencies require the highest level of security for their API, SOA and information sharing initiatives. The US National Information Assurance Partnership (NIAP) created Common Criteria certification to help agencies improve network security. Common Criteria is now an internationally-recognized certification for information assurance products.

Security solutions that receive Common Criteria certification have been rigorously engineered to the highest degree of quality and feature security capabilities that have been reliably implemented. The CA API Gateway (formerly the Layer 7 SOA Gateway) was recently certified conformant with two Common Criteria Protection Profiles:

  • Enterprise Security Management – Policy Management Version 1.4
  • Enterprise Security Management – Access Control Version 2

View the CA API Gateways Common Criteria Certificate

CA provides secure API, SOA, XML and information sharing solutions to some of the most demanding organizations around the world. As part of its efforts to deliver the most reliable solutions for secure integration, CA is committed to maintaining Common Criteria certification for its API gateways, in both hardware and virtual appliance form factors.

Unified Security Across Web, APIs and Mobile


Securing Your Mobile Backend Featuring Forrester Research, Inc.

Mobile backend

Key Features

  • Message-level security
  • Identity-based access control
  • Service mediation
  • SLA enforcement

Key Benefits

  • Government-grade security for cross-domain integrations
  • Secure identity federation
  • Lightweight enterprise service bus functionality
  • Effective governance of backend performance

Follow us on Twitter



Read the Blog

API Academy

API Academy

View the Community

CA API Management Community

CA API Management Community